clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2009 NFL Schedule Release: San Francisco 49ers Official Schedule

New, comments

Here we go.  Time to start breaking down the 49ers 2009 schedule.  I'll have my own breakdown in the coming days.  For now I just wanted to get the schedule up.  Feel free to pick it apart.  All times EASTERN

Week 1: @ Arizona Cardinals - Sunday September 13, 4:15pm FOX

Week 2: vs. Seattle Seahawks - Sunday September 20, 4:05pm FOX

Week 3: @ Minnesota Vikings - Sunday September 27, 1:00pm FOX

Week 4: vs. St. Louis Rams - Sunday October 4, 4:15pm FOX

Week 5:vs. Atlanta Falcons - Sunday October 11, 4:05pm FOX

Week 6: BYE

Week 7: @ Houston Texans - Sunday October 25 1:00pm FOX

Week 8: @ Indianapolis Colts - Sunday November 1, 1:00pm FOX

Week 9: vs. Tennessee Titans - Sunday November 8, 4:15pm CBS

Week 10: vs. Chicago Bears - Thursday November 12, 8:20pm NFLN

Week 11: @ Green Bay Packers - Sunday November 22, 1:00pm FOX

Week 12: vs. Jacksonville Jaguars - Sunday November 29, 4:05pm CBS

Week 13: @ Seattle Seahawks - Sunday December 6, 4:15pm FOX

Week 14: vs. Arizona Cardinals - Monday December 14, 8:30pm ESPN

Week 15: @ Philadelphia Eagles - Sunday December 20, 1:00pm FOX

Week 16: vs. Detroit Lions - Sunday December 27, 4:05pm FOX

Week 17: @ St. Louis Rams - Sunday January 3, 1:00pm FOX

There you have it.  A pair of prime time appearances, which is pretty cool.  We get the Seahawks and Cardinals back to back to start the season and in early December.  Those could be monstrous games.  Plenty more to come.