clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

49ers Schedule 2012: Opponents And Their Blogs

New, comments

Late Friday night, a member of Acme Packing Company, SB Nation's Packers blog, dropped by and posted a FanPost for asking questions of their readers. I'll be doing something similar in just a little bit, and I highly encourage folks to head over and join in the discussion. I'll be answering questions, but I think getting multiple opinions on these topics ir much more valuable.

One thing I noticed last year was that people would wait until the week of the game to register at an opponent's blog. The problem with that is that some blogs have a waiting period of a day or two before new members can comment. Here at Niners Nation we have a one-day waiting period. The wait is meant to deter spammers.

Since the season is just getting started, I thought I'd post the 49ers schedule with the opposing blog linked. That way, you can head over to the site and register now. I believe Acme Packing Company does not have a wait period, so that solves things for week one. But I encourage you to join other sites now, rather than during the season.

Week 1: @ Green Bay Packers - Acme Packing Company - Sunday September 9, 1:25pm FOX

Week 2: vs. Detroit Lions - Pride of Detroit - Sunday September 16, 5:20pm NBC

Week 3: @ Minnesota Vikings - Daily Norseman - Sunday September 23, 10:00am FOX

Week 4: @New York Jets - Gang Green Nation - Sunday September 30, 10:00am FOX

Week 5: vs. Buffalo Bills - Buffalo Rumblings - Sunday October 7, 1:25pm CBS

Week 6: vs. New York Giants - Big Blue View - Sunday October 14, 1:25pm FOX

Week 7: vs. Seattle Seahawks - Field Gulls - Thursday, October 18, 5:20pm NFL Network

Week 8: @ Arizona Cardinals - Revenge of the Birds - Monday October 29, 5:30pm ESPN

Week 9: BYE

Week 10: vs. St. Louis Rams - Turf Show Times - Sunday November 11, 1:25pm FOX

Week 11: vs. Chicago Bears - Windy City Gridiron - Monday November 19, 5:30pm ESPN

Week 12: @ New Orleans Saints - Canal Street Chronicles - Sunday November 25, 1:25pm FOX

Week 13: @ St. Louis Rams - Turf Show Times - Sunday December 2, 10:00am FOX

Week 14: vs. Miami Dolphins - The Phinsider - Sunday December 9, 1:05pm CBS

Week 15: @ New England Patriots - Pats Pulpit - Sunday December 16, 5:20pm NBC

Week 16: @ Seattle Seahawks - Field Gulls - Sunday December 23, 1:25pm FOX

Week 17: vs. Arizona Cardinals - Revenge of the Birds - Sunday December 30, 1:25pm FOX