clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

49ers 90-man roster: Team adds Jason Schepler, waives Alex Debniak heading into mandatory minicamp

The 49ers made a roster move on Monday, signing tight end Jason Schepler. We take a look at the 49ers 90-man roster following this transaction, heading into mandatory minicamp.

John David Mercer-USA TODAY Sports

The San Francisco 49ers made a minor roster move on Monday, a day in advance of the start of their mandatory minicamp. The team announced they had signed TE Jason Schepler and waived FB Alex Debniak. If Schepler's name sounds familiar, it is because the team signed him once before, then waived him to make room for Raymond Ventrone.

Schepler is back, but clearly is down near the bottom of the roster at this point. At this point it would be a bit of a surprise if he made it past the first round of cuts. He's a camp body who will get some snaps, but they will likely be fairly minimal. He can work in a sort of h-back role, but the 49ers have a host of players who could fill that role.

The 49ers will probably make other small moves between now and the start of training camp, but for now, here is the 49ers complete 90-man roster heading into tomorrow and the start of mandatory minicamp.

Quarterback (4): B.J. Daniels, Colin Kaepernick, Colt McCoy, Scott Tolzien

Running Back (10): Anthony Dixon, Frank Gore, MarQueis Gray, Jewel Hampton, D.J. Harper, Kendall Hunter, LaMichael James, Marcus Lattimore, Bruce Miller (FB), Jason Schepler (FB)

Wide Receiver (11): Anquan Boldin, Michael Crabtree, Chad Hall, Chuck Jacobs, A.J. Jenkins, Ricardo Lockette, Mario Manningham, Marlon Moore, Kassim Osgood, Quinton Patton, Kyle Williams

Tight End (4): Garrett Celek, Vernon Davis, Vance McDonald, Cameron Morrah

Offensive Tackle (5): Carter Bykowski, Anthony Davis, Luke Marquardt, Joe Staley,Kenny Wiggins

Offensive Guard (8): Alex Boone, Mike Iupati, Daniel Kilgore, Joe Looney, Al Netter, Parick Omameh, Adam Snyder, Wayne Tribue

Center (2): Jonathan Goodwin, Sherman Carter

Defensive Line (12): Cornellius Carradine, Lamar Divens, Demarcus Dobbs, Glenn Dorsey, Quinton Dial, Tony Jerod-Eddie, Ray McDonald, Lawrence Okoye, Mike Purcell, Justin Smith, Will Tukuafu, Ian Williams

Outside Linebacker (6): Ahmad Brooks, Darius Fleming, Parys Haralson, Cam Johnson, Corey Lemonier, Aldon Smith

Inside Linebacker (6): NaVorro Bowman, Nick Moody, Dan Skuta, Michael Wilhoite, Patrick Willis, Nate Stupar

Cornerback (9): Nnamdi Asomugha, Tramaine Brock, Tarell Brown, Marcus Cooper, Perrish Cox, Chris Culliver, Darryl Morris, Carlos Rogers, Lowell Rose

Safety (8): Darcel McBath, Eric Reid, Trenton Robinson, C.J. Spillman, Donte Whitner, Craig Dahl, Michael Thomas, Raymond Ventrone

Kicker (1): Phil Dawson

Punter (1): Andy Lee

Long Snapper (3): Brian Jennings, Kevin McDermott, Kyle Nelson