clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

San Francisco 49ers 2014 training camp schedule: July 23 - August 7

New, comments

The San Francisco 49ers released their first practice schedule for training camp, covering the first two weeks leading up to their preseason opener with the Baltimore Ravens.

Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

And just like that, we have another indication that we are closing in on the San Francisco 49ers 2014 football season! Monday evening, the 49ers released their practice schedule and media availability for the first two weeks of 2014 training camp.

As you can see from the schedule below, veterans report on Wednesday, and the first practice session is Thursday. The team will conduct practices at 2:30 p.m. PT through the first weekend. The following week and a half will see them alternate times leading up to their departure for Baltimore on August 5.

Under the player availability, you'll also see JH, VF and GR. Those are Jim Harbaugh, Vic Fangio, and Greg Roman. They will alternate availability, with Jim Harbaugh getting the most time with the media. Of the three, Vic Fangio is generally the most forthcoming with the media. Harbaugh and Roman play the game a little more, but Fangio generally is as straight a shooter as they come.

The return of practices means practice reports, and assessing training camp stats, which is always entertaining. We'll be here each day with some analysis of the recaps. I won't be at camp, but with all the beat writers reporting in, we can usually get a good sense of themes developing from camp.

Date

Player Availability

Practice

Notes

Wednesday, July 23

11:30-1:00pm

Veterans Report

Thursday, July 24

11:30am-12:30pm (JH) & after practice

2:30pm

Friday, July 25

11:30am-12:30pm (VF) & after practice

2:30pm

Saturday, July 26

12:00-1:00pm (GR) & after practice

2:30pm

Sunday, July 27

11:30am-12:30pm (JH) & after practice

2:30pm

Monday, July 28

Players' Day Off

No media availability

Tuesday, July 29

After practice (VF)

10:00am

Wednesday, July 30

11:30am-12:30pm (JH) & after practice

2:30pm

Thursday, July 31

After practice (GR)

12:00pm

Friday, Aug. 1

11:30am-12:30pm (JH) & after practice

5:00pm

Saturday, Aug. 2

Players' Day Off

No media availability

Sunday, Aug. 3

After practice (VF)

10:30am

Monday, Aug. 4

After practice (JH)

1:00pm

Practice at Levi's® Stadium

Tuesday, Aug. 5

After practice (GR)

9:00am

Travel to Baltimore

Wednesday, Aug. 6

Mock Game

No media availability

Thursday, Aug. 7

Game at Baltimore - 4:30pm PT