clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL AP All Pro Team results: 49ers get votes, no selections

Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

The Associated Press released their 2014 All Pro team, and while the San Francisco 49ers did not have anybody selected, they did have four players getting some votes. You can view the entire All Pro ballot results HERE.

The 49ers getting some votes included fullback bruce Miller, left tackle Joe Staley, left guard Mike Iupati, and strong safety Antointe Bethea. Staley and Iupati were both selected to the Pro Bowl, while Bethea was selected as an alternate. Bruce Miller was neither, although he had another strong year. None came particularly close, although it is probably the biggest shame that Bethea did not get more votes. But when your team struggles this is not surprising.

One of the most predictable results in this balloting is that three of the members of the Dallas Cowboys offensive line were voted first or second team All Pro. DeMarco Murray had a fantastic season, but that came in part because he was playing behind a dominant offensive line. That offensive line made the Cowboys offense go, both in the run and the pass. They won't win any MVP awards, but I would argue the Cowboys offensive line could be the most valuable unit in the NFL.

Here is the full 2014 AP All Pro Team:

QB: Aaron Rodgers
RB: DeMarco Murray, Le'Veon Bell
FB: John Kuhn
TE: Rob Gronkowski
WR: Antonio Brown, Dez Bryant
T: Tyron Smith, Joe Thomas
G: Marshal Yanda, Zach Martin
C: Maurkice Pouncey

DE: J.J. Watt, Mario Williams
DT: Ndamukong Suh, Marcell Dareus
OLB: Justin Houston, Elvis Dumervil
ILB: Luke Kuechly, Bobby Wagner
CB: Darrelle Revis, Richard Sherman
S: Earl Thomas, Eric Weddle

K: Adam Vinatieri
KR: Adam Jones
P: Pat McAfee