clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

49ers 90-man roster heading into first preseason game

The San Francisco 49ers made a few roster moves last week, so it makes sense to put together a list of the current 90-man roster. Here you go!

The San Francisco 49ers open their 2015 preseason schedule this Saturday when they travel to face the Houston Texans. The team will release their first depth chart of the preseason this week, probably as soon as today.

It has been a busy offseason featuring a ridiculous number of roster moves. Every team has turnover, but the 49ers have seen some crazy change. It picked up again last week when the 49ers released Chris Cook and Aldon Smith, and waived/injured Ben Gottschalk. This opened up three roster spots, which the team filled over the course of the week.

Given the changes, I thought it made sense to put together another rundown of the current 90-man roster. The table below is what I will use after various roster cuts to track the cut down to the 53-man roster. I'll cross off players rather than delete them so you can see how things develop across the roster.

We'll have plenty of roster content this week. We'll have the depth chart, probably later today. We'll do some bubble watch content later in the week. And Friday, I'll put together a list of the roster by number and name so you have something for Saturday's tracking of players later in the game when we don't know who they are on first glance.

Players currently on roster: 90

QB Colin Kaepernick
QB Blaine Gabbert
QB Dylan Thompson

RB Carlos Hyde
RB Kendall Hunter
RB Reggie Bush
RB Kendall Gaskins
RB Jarryd Hayne
RB Mike Davis

FB Bruce Miller
FB Trey Millard

WR Anquan Boldin
WR Torrey Smith
WR Quinton Patton
WR Bruce Ellington
WR Chuck Jacobs
WR Jerome Simpson
WR DeAndre Smelter
WR Dres Anderson
WR Issac Blakeney
WR DiAndre Campbell
WR DeAndrew White
WR Mario Hull
WR Nigel King

TE Vernon Davis
TE Vance McDonald
TE Garrett Celek
TE Derek Carrier
TE Asante Cleveland
TE Xavier Grimble
TE Blake Bell
TE Rory Anderson

OT Joe Staley
OT Erik Pears
OL Trenton Brown
OL Patrick Miller
OL Justin Renfrow
OL Sean Hooey

OG Alex Boone
OG Joe Looney
OG Brandon Thomas
OG Andrew Tiller
OL Ian Silberman

C Daniel Kilgore
C Marcus Martin
C Dillon Farrell

DL Darnell Dockett
DL Ian Williams
DL Glenn Dorsey
DL Tank Carradine
DL Quinton Dial
DL Tony Jerod-Eddie
DL Lawrence Okoye
DL Mike Purcell
DL Kaleb Ramsey
DL Garrison Smith
DL Arik Armstead

ILB NaVorro Bowman
ILB Michael Wilhoite
ILB Nick Moody
ILB Shayne Skov
ILB Desmond Bishop
ILB Nick Bellore
ILB Phillip Wheeler
ILB Steve Beauharnais

OLB Ahmad Brooks
OLB Corey Lemonier
OLB Aaron Lynch
OLB Eli Harold
OLB Marcus Rush
OLB Shawn Lemon

CB Tramaine Brock
CB Dontae Johnson
CB Shareece Wright
CB Keith Reaser
CB Kenneth Acker
CB Leon McFadden
CB Marcus Cromartie
CB Mylan Hicks

S Eric Reid
S Antoine Bethea
S Craig Dahl
S L.J. McCray
DB Jimmie Ward
S Jaquiski Tartt
S Jermaine Whitehead

K Phil Dawson
K Corey Acosta

P Bradley Pinion

LS Kyle Nelson