clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

49ers depth chart reflects first round of 2015 roster cuts

The San Francisco 49ers released an updated depth chart on Monday. It reflects the team's current 75-man roster following roster cuts.

The San Francisco 49ers announced their first round of roster cuts Monday morning, and with the cuts and injury list maneuvering, the team now has 75 players on the main roster. The team posted their game release for the preseason finale against the San Diego Chargers this afternoon, and the depth chart has been updated to reflect the cuts.

The depth chart covers most of the starters pretty well, but there are plenty of questions about a lot of positions here. The depth chart is put together by the PR department, so we do have to take it with a grain of salt. We know that Ahmad Brooks will not practice this week (per Jim Tomsula). We know Shareece Wright has been bumped down the depth chart, at least for preseason purposes. I still have no idea who will end up starting opposite Tramaine Brock. And if Brock's hamstring remains an issue, I really have no idea who the starting duo will be.

The offensive line is the other big question. Jim Tomsula has said the coaching staff was discussing some options, but it remains a mystery. There will be media availability on Tuesday, so maybe we get some hints as to the state of the offensive line. Fingers crossed!

QB: Colin Kaepernick, Blaine Gabbert, Dylan Thompson
RB: Carlos Hyde, Reggie Bush, Kendall Hunter, Mike Davis, Jarryd Hayne, Kendall Gaskins
FB: Bruce Miller
TE: Vernon Davis, Vance McDonald, Garrett Celek, Blake Bell, Xavier Grimble, Busta Anderson
WR: Anquan Boldin, Quinton Patton, Bruce Ellington, Issac Blakeney
WR: Torrey Smith, Jerome Simpson, DeAndrew White, DiAndre Campbell
LT: Joe Staley, Patrick Miller
LG: Alex Boone, Andrew Tiller, Jordan Devey
C: Joe Looney, Ian Silberman, Dillon Farrell
RG: Marcus Martin, Brandon Thomas
RT: Erik Pears, Trent Brown, Justin Renfrow

LDT: Glenn Dorsey, Tony Jerod-Eddie, Darnell Dockett, Kaleb Ramsey, Arik Armstead
NT: Ian Williams, Mike Purcell, Garrison Smith
RDT: Quinton Dial, Tank Carradine
OLB: Ahmad Brooks, Aaron Lynch, Marcus Rush
ILB: NaVorro Bowman, Shayne Skov, Nick Bellore
ILB: Michael Wilhoite, Nick Moody, Philip Wheeler
OLB: Corey Lemonier, Eli Harold
LCB: Tramaine Brock, Dontae Johnson, Keith Reaser
RCB: Shareece Wright, Marcus Cromartie, Kenneth Acker, Leon McFadden
FS: Eric Reid, Jimmie Ward, Jaquiski Tartt, Jermaine Whitehead
SS: Antoine Bethea, Craig Dahl, L.J. McCray

P: Bradley Pinion
K: Phil Dawson
H: Bradley Pinion
PR: Reggie Bush, Bruce Ellington, Jarryd Hayne
KR: Reggie Bush, DeAndrew White
LS: Kyle Nelson

Reserve/PUP: C Daniel Kilgore
Reserve/NFI: WR DeAndre Smelter
IR: LB Desmond Bishop, WR Dres Anderson