clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

49ers roster following 6 reserve/future contract additions

We've got a full rundown of the 61 players the 49ers have under contract, along with 11 free agents.

The San Francisco 49ers formally signed six players to reserve/future contracts, and if my calculations are correct, that means they now have 60 players under contract into the 2016 league year. They are allowed a maximum of 90 players.

The six players signed to reserve/future contracts are not signed for the 2016 season at this point, but rather, the contract serves as a place-holder that can get them into the offseason workout program and training camp. The remaining 55 players have contracts that run through at least the 2016 season.

The final 12 players listed at the bottom of the page are free agents. Exclusive rights free agents hold virtually no free agent rights. The only way they can sign with another team is if the 49ers elect to not tender them an ERFA contract. The ERFA contract is normally a one-year deal for the league minimum. Restricted free agents have more rights, but if a team submits an RFA tender, they usually retain at least the right of first refusal, and often draft pick compensation. Generally, RFAs do not sign with a new team unless not tendered.

We'll have plenty more on salary cap implications across the board, but for now, here's the 49ers roster/

Reserve/Future contract

K Corey Acosta
WR DiAndre Campbell
OL Colin Kelly
DT Kaleb Ramsey
LB Marcus Rush
DT Garrison Smith

Under contract for 2016 season

QB Blaine Gabbert
QB Colin Kaepernick
QB Dylan Thompson
RB Mike Davis
RB DuJuan Harris
RB Jarryd Hayne
RB Carlos Hyde
FB Bruce Miller
WR Dres Anderson
WR Bruce Ellington
WR Quinton Patton
WR Jerome Simpson
WR DeAndre Smelter
WR Torrey Smith
WR DeAndrew White
TE Busta Anderson
TE Blake Bell
TE Je'Ron Hamm
TE Vance McDonald
OL Trenton Brown
OL Jordan Devey
OL Daniel Kilgore
OL Marcus Martin
OL Erik Pears
OL Ian Silberman
OL Joe Staley
OL Brandon Thomas
OL Andrew Tiller

DL Arik Armstead
DL Tank Carradine
DL Quinton Dial
DL Mike Purcell
DL Glenn Dorsey
OLB Ahmad Brooks
OLB Eli Harold
OLB Corey Lemonier
OLB Aaron Lynch
ILB Nick Bellore
ILB NaVorro Bowman
ILB Gerald Hodges
ILB Shayne Skov
CB Kenneth Acker
CB Tramaine Brock
CB Marcus Cromartie
CB Chris Davis
CB Dontae Johnson
CB Keith Reaser
DB Jimmie Ward
S Antoine Bethea
S L.J. McCray
S Eric Reid
S Jaquiski Tartt

P Bradley Pinion
LS Kyle Nelson

Free agents

RB Reggie Bush
RB Shaun Draughn
RB Kendall Gaskins (exclusive rights free agent)
WR Anquan Boldin
TE Garrett Celek
TE Brian Leonhardt (exclusive rights free agent)
OL Alex Boone

DL Tony Jerod-Eddie (restricted free agent)
DL Ian Williams
OLB Ray-Ray Armstrong (restricted free agent)
ILB Michael Wilhoite (restricted free agent)

K Phil Dawson