clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Two 49ers will attend the rookie premiere in Los Angeles

C.J. Beathard and Joe Williams are among the 40 rookies selected to attend.

Each year the NFLPA selects 40 rookies to attend the rookie premiere in Los Angeles, California and this year two of the newest members of the San Francisco 49ers will be there to take part. Third round draft pick QB C.J. Beathard and fourth round draft pick RB Joe Williams will have their first business and marketing exposure as professional athletes.

The premiere is the first event where companies can market their brands directly to the young players following the draft. The group is made up of eight quarterbacks, 14 running backs, 16 wide receivers, and two tight ends this year. No defensive players will be attending. In 2016, the only defensive player to participate was Joey Bosa, in 2015, the only defensive player invited was Leonard Williams.

The rookies will be in Beverly Hills, California as well as at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum over three days for photos, videos, autographs, and an introduction to their newly heightened celebrity status.

The full list for 2017 is as follows:

  • QB C.J. Beathard
  • RB James Conner
  • RB Dalvin Cook
  • WR Amara Darboh
  • WR Corey Davis
  • QB Josh Dobbs
  • TE Evan Engram
  • RB D’Onta Foreman
  • RB Leonard Fournette
  • RB Wayne Gallman
  • WR Chris Godwin
  • WR Kenny Golladay
  • WR Carlos Henderson
  • WR Mack Hollins
  • TE O.J. Howard
  • RB Kareem Hunt
  • WR Zay Jones
  • RB Alvin Kamara
  • QB DeShone Kizer
  • WR Cooper Kupp
  • RB Marlon Mack
  • QB Patrick Mahomes
  • RB Christian McCaffrey
  • RB Jeremy McNichols
  • RB Joe Mixon
  • RB Samaje Perine
  • QB Nathan Peterman
  • WR Josh Reynolds
  • WR John Ross
  • WR Curtis Samuel
  • WR JuJu Smith -Schuster
  • WR ArDarius Stewart
  • WR Taywan Taylor
  • QB Mitch Trubisky
  • QB Deshaun Watson
  • QB Davis Webb
  • WR Dede Westbrook
  • RB Jamaal Williams
  • RB Joe Williams
  • WR Mike Williams