clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

49ers release training camp practice, media availability schedule

New, comments

We’ve got the full practice schedule through Week 2 of the preseason.

The San Francisco 49ers kick off training camp on Thursday, with veterans and rookies reporting to Santa Clara. The first day will consist of physicals and meetings as the team gets ready for the coming season. That will be followed on Thursday with the first practice.

The team announced the full training camp schedule on Tuesday, including practice times and media availability. Training camp formally lasts until the second week of the preseason schedule. The team “breaks” training camp on Thursday, August 17, and the remainder of the month is simply the preseason.

The 49ers will open camp on Thursday with John Lynch and Kyle Shanahan meeting with the media. The players will hold their first practice on Friday, and every practice during camp is scheduled for 10 a.m. PT. The players will have the day off on Tuesday, August 1, Sunday, August 6, and Sunday, August 13. Thursday, August 10 will be a travel day with no practice, and Friday, August 18 will be a “walk thru” day with no media availability.

Here’s the full list of scheduled practice and media availability

Thursday, July 27

11 a.m.: Kyle Shanahan, John Lynch meet media
Following them: Player availability

Friday, July 28

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Kyle Shanahan
Following Shanahan: Player availability

Saturday, July 29

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Kyle Shanahan
Following Shanahan: Player availability

Sunday, July 30

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Kyle Shanahan
Following Shanahan: Player availability

Monday, July 31

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Kyle Shanahan
Following Shanahan: Player availability

Tuesday, August 1

No practice

Wednesday, August 2

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Robert Saleh
Following Saleh: Player availability

Thursday, August 3

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Kyle Shanahan
Following Shanahan: Player availability

Friday, August 3

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Kyle Shanahan
Following Shanahan: Player availability

Saturday, August 5 (open practice at Levi’s Stadium

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Kyle Shanahan
Following Shanahan: Player availability

Sunday, August 6

No practice

Monday, August 7

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Robert Saleh
Following Saleh: Player availability

Tuesday, August 8

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Kyle Shanahan
Following Shanahan: Player availability

Wednesday, August 9

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Kyle Shanahan
Following Shanahan: Player availability

Thursday, August 10

Travel day

Friday, August 11

6 p.m.: Game @ Kansas City Chiefs

Saturday, August 12

TBD: Kyle Shanahan conference call

Sunday, August 13

No practice

Monday, August 14

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Robert Saleh
Following Saleh: Player availability

Tuesday, August 15

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Kyle Shanahan
Following Shanahan: Player availability

Wednesday, August 16

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Kyle Shanahan
Following Shanahan: Player availability

Thursday, August 17 (break training camp)

10 a.m.: Practice
After practice: Kyle Shanahan
Following Shanahan: Player availability

Friday, August 18

Walk thru

Saturday, August 19

7 p.m.: vs. Denver Broncos

Sunday, August 19

TBD: Kyle Shanahan conference call