clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Full list of players who declared early for the 2018 NFL Draft

New, comments

The NFL formally announced the underclassmen who have declared for the 2018 NFL Draft. The NFL requires players be three full years removed from their high school graduation before they can declare for the draft. You don’t have to have played football all three years, but you have to be three years removed. Ohio State running back Maurice Clarett attempted to challenge this in court and ultimately lost.

There are 106 players who met the three-year eligibility requirement, and have elected to forego any remaining eligibility. You can view the full list in the table below. More than likely not all of them will be drafted. There will be hand-wringing about some of the decisions made, but more often than not, it is not our place to judge them. Give this article a read for a good explainer on this topic.

Underclassmen declared for 2018 NFL Draft

Player Pos. College
Player Pos. College
Josh Adams RB Notre Dame
Olasunkanmi Adeniyi DE Toledo
Jaire Alexander DB Louisville
Mark Andrews TE Oklahoma
Dorance Armstrong DE Kansas
Jerome Baker LB Ohio State
Saquon Barkley RB Penn State
Jessie Bates DB Wake Forest
Orlando Brown T Oklahoma
Taven Bryan DT Florida
Deontay Burnett WR Southern California
Deon Cain WR Clemson
Antonio Callaway WR Florida
Geron Christian T Louisville
Simmie Cobbs WR Indiana
Keke Coutee WR Texas Tech
Vosean Crumbie DB Nevada
J.J. Dallas DB Louisiana-Monroe
James Daniels C Iowa
Sam Darnold QB Southern California
Carlton Davis DB Auburn
Michael Dickson P Texas
Tremaine Edmunds LB Virginia Tech
DeShon Elliott DB Texas
Minkah Fitzpatrick DB Alabama
Matt Fleming WR Benedictine
Nick Gates T Nebraska
Rashaan Gaulden DB Tennessee
Frank Ginda LB San Jose State
Rasheem Green DT Southern California
Derrius Guice RB Louisiana State
Ronnie Harrison DB Alabama
Quadree Henderson WR Pittsburgh
Holton Hill DB Texas
Nyheim Hines RB North Carolina State
Jeff Holland LB Auburn
Mike Hughes DB Central Florida
Hayden Hurst TE South Carolina
Joel Iyiegbuniwe LB Western Kentucky
Ryan Izzo TE Florida State
Donte Jackson DB Louisiana State
J.C. Jackson DB Maryland
Josh Jackson DB Iowa
Lamar Jackson QB Louisville
Derwin James DB Florida State
Richie James WR Middle Tennessee
Malik Jefferson LB Texas
Courtel Jenkins DT Miami
Kerryon Johnson RB Auburn
Ronald Jones RB Southern California
John Kelly RB Tennessee
Arden Key LB Louisiana State
Christian Kirk WR Texas A&M
Du’Vonta Lampkin DT Oklahoma
Jordan Lasley WR UCLA
Chase Litton QB Marshall
Tavares Martin WR Washington State
Hercules Mata’afa DE Washington State
Ray-Ray McCloud WR Clemson
Tarvarus McFadden DB Florida State
R.J. McIntosh DT Miami
Reginald McKenzie DT Tennessee
Quenton Meeks DB Stanford
Kolton Miller T UCLA
D.J. Moore WR Maryland
Ryan Nall RB Oregon State
Nick Nelson DB Wisconsin
Kendrick Norton DT Miami
Isaiah Oliver DB Colorado
Dwayne Orso-Bacchus T Oklahoma
Da’Ron Payne NT Alabama
Kamryn Pettway RB Auburn
Eddy Pineiro K Florida
Trey Quinn WR Southern Methodist
D.J. Reed DB Kansas State
Justin Reid DB Stanford
Will Richardson T North Carolina State
Calvin Ridley WR Alabama
Austin Roberts TE UCLA
Korey Robertson WR Southern Mississippi
Josh Rosen QB UCLA
Bo Scarbrough RB Alabama
Dalton Schultz TE Stanford
Tim Settle DT Virginia Tech
Andre Smith LB North Carolina
Roquan Smith LB Georgia
Van Smith DB Clemson
Breeland Speaks DE Mississippi
Equanimeous St. Brown WR Notre Dame
Josh Sweat DE Florida State
Auden Tate WR Florida State
Maea Teuhema T Southeastern Louisiana
Trenton Thompson DT Georgia
Kevin Toliver DB Louisiana State
Travonte Valentine NT Louisiana State
Leighton Vander Esch LB Boise State
Vita Vea NT Washington
Mark Walton RB Miami
Denzel Ward DB Ohio State
Chris Warren RB Texas
Toby Weathersby T Louisiana State
Jordan Whitehead DB Pittsburgh
JoJo Wicker DT Arizona State
Jalen Wilkerson DE Florida State
Connor Williams T Texas
Eddy Wilson DT Purdue