clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

49ers announce 10 open practices for training camp

New, comments

Huzzah!

Good news for Bay Area 49ers fans, as well as those who don’t mind traveling. The team announced on Thursday that ten training camp practices will be open to the public over the next three weeks. In the recent past, the team held one open practice at Levi’s Stadium (or Kezar Stadium in San Francisco), but this year they are finally going back to the multiple practices of the past.

Tickets for the open practices will be made available at 4 p.m. PT today, and it will be first come first serve. You can get tickets at www.49ers.com/trainingcamp, and they will carry a $5 donation fee to the 49ers Foundation. Children under 2 will not require tickets. All tickets will be mobile, so you won’t be able to print out a ticket. Those in attendance will be able to bring sealed water bottles, thermos bottles, and food. All items will be subject to a security screen.

Here is the full list of dates to attend practice:

  • Thursday, July 26
  • Friday, July 27
  • Saturday, July 28
  • Sunday, July 29
  • Tuesday, July 31
  • Wednesday, August 1
  • Thursday, August 2
  • Monday, August 6
  • Tuesday, August 7
  • Sunday, August 12